Invidia: “As The Sun Sleeps” [Album Review]

11 November 2017 Album Review News

When you take members from such bands as, In This Moment, Five Finger Death Punch and Skinlab, and mesh them together, you know you’re going to get music with an attitude, I am talking in your face unapologetic metal.

No bullsh*t, just bad ass hardcore tunes!

And that is exactly the vibe I got when reviewing Invidia’s helping of music, “As The Sun Sleeps”. The album opens up with a left hook to the gut, followed up with a kick in the nuts, then goes straight for the knock out. Just sheer kick ass no holds barred metal.

There are eleven tracks featured on this album, eleven songs that have absolutely no quit in each and every lyric, guitar riff, beat of a drum, or slap of the bass, nothing but bone crushing, ear smashing, face melting metal music.

So, if you are looking for something hard, heavy, and hardcore, check out Invidia. No disappointment or let up in this album.

“As The Sun Sleeps”
Label: SPV Records
Release Date: March 31, 2017
Track List:
1. Now Or Never
2. Making My Amends
3. Feed The Fire
4. Rotten
5. Marching Dead
6. Smell The Kill
7. Till Death
8. Step Up
9. Truth In The Sky
10. Truth In The Sky
11. As The Sun Sleeps

Questions or comments, email Benny Henderson Jr. at hardcorehendersonshohw@gmail.com
Hardcore Henderson can be heard Monday’s from 10 PM to 12 AM EST only on www.rockrageradio.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *