“Get High?” the new Danko Jones video and single premiere

todaySeptember 8, 2023 10

share close



Premiere New Single

And Music Video: “Get High?

featuring Damian Abraham Of F*cked Up


New album, Electric Sounds 

out on September 15, 2023 on AFM Records

Fall Tour Dates




[photo: Module Plus]


Are you ready to rock? Do you want a good time? Do you want to get high? 


If the answer to any of those questions is yes (and it really should be), then the undisputed kings of balls-out rock’n’roll are back to provide maximum satisfaction! An elite, three-man squad, dedicated to the noble art of riffs, melodies and life-affirming rock anthems, DANKO JONES are ready to serve up all the  Electric Sounds you could possibly need!

Only one week to go until DANKO JONES will release their hotly-anticipated, eleventh studio album! The trio’s forthcoming banger,  Electric Sounds, will be out on September 15, 2023 via AFM Records and promises to have the instant sound and feel of a classic. Pre-order your copy of this must-have DANKO JONES album – and one that belongs into every well-sorted rock record collection – HERE!

After topping the radio charts with “Guess Who’s Back,” their current infectious single “Good Time” just started climbing the radio charts quickly. Now, the band has shared a hilarious music video for new single “Get High?” featuring Damian Abraham of F*cked Up!

“With the legalization of marijuana, it was inevitable a song like “Get High?” would be birthed.” Says charismatic frontman Danko about the band’s new single.  “I just didn’t know it would be our band that penned the anthem for potheads everywhere. Damian Abraham of F*cked Up even joins us to answer my question – Do You Wanna Get High? His answer is “yes”.”


Get high and watch the new DANKO JONES clip, now streaming at:



Get the song on all digital services  HERE!


Formed in Toronto in 1996, DANKO JONES have seen and done just about everything over the last quarter of a century. Powered by a DIY punk rock spirit, and inspired by the good, great and grotesque of electrified rock ‘n’ roll, they have steadily built a colossal international fan base and become one of the most acclaimed live bands around, embraced by everyone from mainstream radio-rock fans to diehard metalheads. Along the way, they have released ten widely praised studio albums, generating a peerless repertoire of fists-in-the-air crowd-pleasers into the bargain.


Armed with yet another stone cold classic, DANKO JONES are on a renewed mission to rock the living sh*t-lights out of anyone and everyone that wants to join the party. After 27 years of active service, the trio’s commitment and intensity continues to grow, and their popularity and prominence continues to follow an upward route.


From the chest-out chutzpah of the opening “Guess Who’s Back” and the muscular new wave strut of “Good Time”, to the title track’s promise to “smash a thousand guitars tonight!” or the new pothead’s anthem “Get High?”,   Electric Sounds is a deceptively diverse affair. Meanwhile, no band has ever sounded more ready to hit the road (find all live dates listed below!) than the pumped-up threesome showcased on its hell-for-leather, new rager.  Electric Sounds was produced by Eric Ratz, and guest spots from Tyler Stewart (Barenaked Ladies)on “She’s My Baby” Damian Abraham of Fucked Up on “Get High?” and guitarist Daniel Dekay (from Canadian thrash legends Exciter) on “Electric Sounds” complete the picture with a snotty flourish.


Pre-Order  Electric Sounds HERE!


Electric Sounds track listing:

01. Guess Who’s Back

02. Good Time

03. Electric Sounds

04. Get High?

05. Stiff Competition

06. She’s My Baby

07. Eye for an Eye

08. I Like It

09. Let’s Make Out

10. What Goes Around

11. Shake Your City


Danko Jones is:
Danko Jones on guitar, vocals
John “J.C.” Calabrese on bass
Rich Knox on drums


Visit Danko Jones online:





Album press kit HERE
Password: ElectricSounds



AFM Records is a Rock/Metal record label, based in Hamburg, Germany. Founded in Schwalmstadt in 1996 the label’s roster has included iconic acts like U.D.O., Danzig, Doro, Evergrey, Theatre Of Tragedy, Flotsam And Jetsam, Anvil, Cabin Boy Jumped Ship, BillyBio, Thundermother, Destruction and Motive Black, Redlight King. Danko Jones has three albums with AFM Records including Wild Cat (2017); A Rock Supreme (2019) and now Electric Sounds (2023)

Written by: Road Dog

Rate it