Ministry Releases 16th Studio Album HOPIUMFORTHEMASSES Today, Plus Video For New Single “New Religion”; Al Jourgensen & Co. Currently On Spring Tour, Ahead Of Cruel World Festival Appearance

todayMarch 1, 2024 33

share close
Releases 16th Studio Album
Now Available To Buy HERE &
On All Streaming Networks
Al Jourgensen & Co. Also Release Video For
Latest Single “New Religion”
Ministry Currently Performing New Songs Live
On Tour Running Through April 5
Tickets On Sale Now At
Ministry’s 16th studio album HOPIUMFORTHEMASSES is out today via Nuclear Blast Records and streaming on all networks. After months of teasing album singles and videos for “Goddamn White Trash,” plus “Just Stop Oil,” and “B.D.E.” the six-time GRAMMY® Award-nominated multiplatinum act also has another new track out today with “New Religion.”
See the music video for “New Religion” HERE
Says band founder and leader Al Jourgensen of the track, “All traditional faiths seem to pale in comparison to our new ‘Deity’ Media.”
Over the course of the album’s nine tracks, Jourgensen is righteously cantankerous as ever about a f***ed up world ripe for a boot up its ass. Like always, he’s merely looking around at the same dumpster fire we all are, but he’s got a microphone and uses it well to rage on about the state of the world.
Joined by Ministry’s current frontline of musicians – John Bechdel (keyboards), Monte Pittman and Cesar Soto (guitars), Roy Mayorga (drums) and Paul D’Amour (bass) – HOPIUMFORTHEMASSES also has a slew of special guest contributors including Gogol Bordello’s Eugene Hutz, long-time collaborator and Lard companion Jello Biafra and Corrosion of Conformity frontman Pepper Keenan.
Says media of the album:
“If Al Jourgensen did not exist, we would have to invent him. A perennially essential antidote to political stupidity and dim-witted mainstream thinking, Uncle Al is one of heavy music’s greatest subversives … Jourgensen’s ability to entertain the hell out of like-minded miscreants, while firing nails into the hearts of the corrupt and the moronic remains undimmed.” —Blabbermouth
“No matter what era of Ministry you might be a fan of, there’s really something for everyone here. There’s a bit of the early 80’s club-inspired synth-pop first wave, a really nice dose of heavy guitars from Ministry’s 90’s sounds and a natural progression from 2021’s vastly underrated Morale Hygiene. … [Al Jourgensen’s] work feels more invigorated than ever.” —Metal Injection
“This is Ministry’s best record since we were all young and good-looking.” —Classic Rock Magazine
The most arena-ready album from Ministry in decades.” —Glide Magazine
HOPIUMFORTHEMASSES is now available in three vinyl variants, a CD jewelcase and via digital/streaming platforms. The vinyl variants include: green with yellow splatter (in stores everywhere); blue with pink splatter (nuclear blast exclusive); red with white splatter (band/tour exclusive).
Find HOPIUMFORTHEMASSES exclusive merchandise and Red Splatter LP at:
  1. B.D.E.
  2. Goddamn White Trash***
  3. Just Stop Oil
  4. Aryan Embarrassment**
  5. TV Song 1/6 Edition
  6. New Religion
  7. It’s Not Pretty
  8. Cult of Suffering*
  9. Ricky’s Hand
*Featuring Eugene Hütz (Gogol Bordello)
**Featuring Jello Biafra
***Featuring Pepper Keenan
Ministry is now playing the new songs live on the band’s Spring 2024 tour, which kicked off February 27, supported by Gary Numan and Front Line Assembly. It runs through April 5 with tickets and VIP upgrades available now.
VIP upgrades are available and include:
  • Meet and Greet with Al Jourgensen
  • Ministry Back Patch
  • VIP Silkscreen Poster
  • Souvenir VIP Laminate w Lanyard
  • Crowd Free Merch Shopping.
Joined By Gary Numan & Front Line Assembly
March 2024
1    Portland, OR @ Roseland Theater
2    Seattle, WA @ Showbox SoDo
3    Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom
5    Calgary, AB @ Palace Theatre
6    Edmonton, AB @ Midway Music Hall
8    Winnipeg, MB @ Burton Cummings Theatre
9    Minneapolis, MN @ The Fillmore
10  Madison, WI @ The Sylvee
12  Columbus, OH @ Kemba Live
13  Detroit, MI @ Royal Oak Music Theater
14  Chicago, IL @ Aragon Ballroom
16  Toronto, ON @ History
17  Montreal, QC @ MTelus
18  Boston, MA @ Roadrunner
19  New York, NY @ Terminal 5
20  Bethlehem, PA @ Wind Creek Casino
22  Cherokee, NC @ Harrah’s Cherokee
23  Orlando, FL @ Hard Rock Live
24  Tampa, FL @ Jannus Landing
26  Birmingham, AL @ Avondale
27  Biloxi, MS @ Hard Rock Casino Biloxi***
29  Houston, TX @ House of Blues
30  Dallas, TX @ The Factory
31  Tulsa, OK @ Tulsa Theater
April 2024
2    Denver, CO @ Mission Ballroom
4    Las Vegas, NV @ The Theater at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas
5    Tucson, AZ @ Rialto Theatre
***Front Line Assembly is not appearing
Ministry will also appear at Cruel World Festival on May 11 performing tracks from With Sympathy and Twitch.
For tickets and more information, visit
(Photo by Derick Smith)
Born in 1981 in Chicago, Ministry has been the lifetime passion project of founder Al Jourgensen, considered to be the pioneer of industrial music. In its early days, Ministry was identifiable by its heavy synth-pop material in line with the new sounds and technology that were being developed in the ‘80s. Ministry’s output began with four 12” singles on Wax Trax! Records in 1981 before the first LP With Sympathy in 1983 via Arista Records. As time progressed however, so did Ministry, quickly developing a harsher, and more stylized sound that the band soon became infamous for on seminal albums Twitch (1986), The Land of Rape and Honey (1988), and The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste (1989). With the release of Psalm 69: The Way to Succeed and The Way to Suck Eggs (1992), Ministry hit an all-time high in the mainstream musical realm and received its first Grammy nomination. In total, Ministry has been nominated for a Grammy award six times. Eight more albums would follow before an indefinite break in 2013, only to be unearthed again in 2018 with AmeriKKKant, continuing to reflect Jourgensen’s views on the frightening state of society and politics. The 2021 album Moral Hygiene marked a new creative era of Jourgensen and the band. Ministry’s 16th studio album, HOPIUMFORTHEMASSES, was released March 1, 2024 via Nuclear Blast Records.
Find Ministry Online

Written by: Road Dog

Rate it