MOTÖRHEAD: “The Löst Tapes” als CD-Kollektion + Brandneuer Teil 5 auch als Doppel-LP (MOTÖRHEAD: “The Löst Tapes” as a CD collection + brand new part 5 also as a double LP)

todayJanuary 16, 2024 15

share close

“The Löst Tapes” series finally as a CD collection!
Including recordings of the show from the hallowed turf at the Download Festival 2008 in Donington

Pre-order now at:

Music cassettes! Do you remember? Those things with the double coils and the wide brown plastic strap that would occasionally come loose and hang out of the case, requiring a pencil and a strong wrist to twist it back?

Yes, there was a time when sound systems contained cassette decks for the express purpose of recording shows, and these cassette things were standard equipment on every tour. Motörhead were certainly no exception and recorded show after show on them. They contain gold, pure aural gold, and for many years lay hundreds of meters underground in a small cave belonging to Lemmy, guarded by small, hairy centurions in Roman armor with tiny spears and bad tempers.

Only the magic password could be snatched from them – luckily Lem had written it down and left it for us in an old sketchbook. A lot of these dirty, dusty, greasy little things came together, with names like Malmö, Madrid, Heilbronn and Norwich scrawled in ballpoint pen on the tiny labels, along with a date… and so this unique collection began of live beads through carefully digitized transfers in a series of publications entitled “The Solves Tapes” .

To date, five concerts from these cassette documents of Motörhead’s ear-splitting cross-section of decades of live performances have been released digitally, with parts 1 through 4 also receiving limited vinyl editions. Due to overwhelming demand, the collection of volumes 1 to 5 is now available as a CD box set , with the latest volume 5 also being pressed on vinyl .
“The Löst Tapes” will be released on February 23, 2024 and can now be pre-ordered here:
You can find all the details about The Solve Tapes below, but be sure to check out for exciting news and updates!

Track lists from “The Solves Tapes” Volumes 1-5
Volume 1: Live at Sala Aqualung, Madrid, 1st June 1995

1. Ace of Spades
2. Sex and Death
3. Over Your Shoulder
4. I’m so Bad (Baby I Don’t Care)
5. Metropolis
6. On Your Feet or On Your Knees
7. Liar
8. Stay clean
9. Burners
10. Orgasmatron
11. Dog Face Boy
12. Born to Raise Hell
13. Nothing Up My Sleeve
14. Lost in the Ozone
15. The One to Sing the Blues
16. You Better Run
17. Sacrifice
18. Going to Brazil
19. Killed by Death
20. Silver Machine
21. Iron Fist
22. Overkill


Volume 2: Live at University of East Anglia, Norwich, 18th October 1998

1. Bombers
2. No class
3. I’m so Bad (Baby I Don’t Care)
4. Over Your Shoulder
5. Civil War
6. Take the Blame
7. The Chase Is Better Than the Catch
8. Nothing Up My Sleeve
9. Born to Raise Hell
10. Shine
11. Love for Sale
12. Dead Men Tell No Tales
13. Sacrifice
14. Too Late Too Late
15. Orgasmatron
16. Stone Dead Forever
17. Going to Brazil
18. Killed by Death
19. Iron Fist
20. Ace of Spades
21. Overkill


Volume 3: Live at KB Hallen, Malmö, November 17th 2000

1. We Are Motörhead
2. Bombers
3. No class
4. I’m so Bad (Baby I Don’t Care)
5. Over Your Shoulder
6. Civil War
7. Metropolis
8. Shoot You in the Back
9. God Save the Queen
10. Born to Raise Hell
11. Stay Out of Jail
12. Damage Case
13. Sacrifice
14. Orgasmatron
15. Lemmy Bass Solo
16. Going to Brazil
17. Broken
18. Iron Fist
19. Killed by Death
20. Ace of Spades
21. Overkill
22. We Are Motörhead


Volume 4: Live at Sporthalle, Heilbronn, December 29th 1984

1. Iron Fist
2. Stay clean
3. Heart of Stone
4. The Hammer
5. Metropolis
6. Shoot You in the Back
7. Jailbait
8. Killed by Death
9. Ace of Spades
10. Steal Your Face
11. Nothing Up My Sleeve
12. Road Crew Introduction – Adrian
13. (We Are) The Road Crew
14. Bite the Bullet
15. The Chase Is Better Than the Catch
16. No Class
17. Motorhead
18. Bombers
19. Overkill
20. Iron Fist
Stay Clean


Volume 5: Live at Download Festival, Donington, England, June 13, 2008
(also available as a double LP)

1. Doctor Rock
2. Stay clean
3. Be My Baby
4. Killers
5. Metropolis
6. Over the Top
7. One night stand
8. Rosalie
9. In the Name of Tragedy
10. Just ‘Cos You Got the Power
11. Going to Brazil
12. Killed by Death
13. Ace of Spades
14. Overkill

Pre-order here now


Source: BMG via CMM GmbH

Written by: Road Dog

Rate it