SEBASTIAN BACH releases video for ‘Freedom,’ from his just-released Child Within The Man album

todayMay 22, 2024 11

share close


SEBASTIAN BACH releases video for ‘Freedom,’ from his just-released Child Within The Man album


“You ain’t got no time left to waste / Now we’re kickin’ ass & takin’ names…”




SEBASTIAN BACH has today released a new video for ‘Freedom,’ the latest track from his just-released and much-anticipated Child Within The Man album (Reigning Phoenix Music) – his first solo effort in 10 years. The new single by the singer, songwriter, author, Broadway star, and actor features lyrics by SEBASTIAN BACH, music by him and John 5 (who also guests on lead guitar) with melody contributions from the album’s producer Elvis Baskette. For the video, BACH teamed up with directors Jim Louvau and Tony Aguilera (who directed the album’s three previous videos).

“This is the third record in a row with John 5 writing and playing with me,” SEBASTIAN says. “The song ‘Freedom’ is an homage to my favorite instrument…the cowbell! Which the world needs plenty more of right now!”


From the opening clip of a hearse, the dark, spooky, gothic-themed ‘Freedom’ clip takes viewers on a creepy journey with vampires, grave diggers, gargoyles, aliens and SEBASTIAN rising from the dead (with a cowbell!), along with a sinister nightclub scene and a live band performance; be sure to stay tuned to the end for a special zombie guest star. Watch the ‘Freedom’ video HERE. The song marks the fourth single from “Child Within The Man,” following ‘What Do I Got To Lose?,’ ‘Everybody Bleeds,’ and ‘(Hold On) To The Dream.’

Child Within The Man was recorded in Orlando, Florida; produced and mixed by Baskette; engineered by Jef Moll, assistant engineered by Josh Saldate; and mastered by Robert Ludwig/Gateway Mastering. BACH wrote or co-wrote all the album’s 11 tracks and sang all lead and backing vocals. Child Within The Man features guest appearances from John 5, Steve Stevens, and Orianthi — who all co-wrote their respective tracks with BACH — and two tracks co-written with Myles Kennedy (‘What Do I Got To Lose?’ and ‘To Live Again’); Devin Bronson on guitars, Todd Kerns (bass) and Jeremy Colson (drums) round out the players on the album. The album artwork holds special meaning since it was designed by BACH‘s father, noted visual artist David Bierk. “This album artwork was started in 1978 and finished in 2024!” SEBASTIAN says.

Album artwork: David Bierk
Execution: Scott M Fischer


The album is available on CD (jewelcase), cassette and double LP in a variety of color options. Order your copy or stream it:

“Child Within The Man” – Track Listing:

01. Everybody Bleeds
02. Freedom [feat. John 5]
03. (Hold On) To The Dream
04. What Do I Got To Lose?
05. Hard Darkness
06. Future Of Youth [feat. Orianthi]
07. Vendetta
08. F.U. [feat. Steve Stevens]
09. Crucify Me
10. About To Break
11. To Live Again

Don’t forget to subscribe to Reigning Phoenix Music on YouTube to stay updated & to listen to ‘Freedom’ as well as other new tracks in the “RPM New Releases” playlist on Spotify:


Photo Credit: Jim Louvau


With an inimitable presence as loud as his instantly identifiable voice, SEBASTIAN BACH has left a San Andreas Fault-size imprint on music, theater, film, television, and culture. Moreover, his influence only continues to magnify. He has penned and voiced some of the most iconic anthems in rock history, crafting a catalog highlighted by generational hits such as ’18 And Life,’ ‘I Remember You,’ ‘Youth Gone Wild,’ ‘Slave To The Grind,’ ‘Wasted Time,’ and ‘Monkey Business,’ to name a few. He has made history as “the first heavy metal singer on Broadway” with a now legendary turn in “Jekyll & Hyde: The Musical” in addition to leading roles in “The Rocky Horror Picture Show” and “Jesus Christ Superstar.” He has appeared in dozens of television series and films, ranging from “Trailer Park Boys” and “Robot Chicken” to “Spongebob Squarepants,” “The Masked Singer,” and “Hell’s Kitchen.” Speaking to his versatility, he’s the rare force of nature who can duet with Axl Rose and reprise a seven-season recurring role on “Gilmore Girls.”

More on SEBASTIAN BACH: | Linktree | Facebook | Instagram | X | TikTok | YouTube | RPM


About Reigning Phoenix Music

Founded in 2023, Reigning Phoenix Music is truly the 100% independently owned vision of music industry professional Gerardo Martinez and avionics and tech entrepreneur, Sven Bogner. The blueprint is to continue to help heavy metal, extreme, hard, and heavy music thrive by partnering with an array of well-established acts, new talent, and iconic artists, by offering best services and practices in the industry. But most important is to help the artists amplify their art and talent to a winning formula for success!


More on RPM: | Facebook | Instagram | X | TikTok | YouTube


Written by: Road Dog

Rate it