• Home
  • News
  • We Are Band Nerds To Release New Album “Forget Me Nots” February 23, 2018

We Are Band Nerds To Release New Album “Forget Me Nots” February 23, 2018

9 February 2018 News

We Are Band Nerds is composed of Brandon Cross (Lead Singer/Rapper), Tony Lucas (Rapper/Vocalist), Dorian “Scullie” Thomas (Guitarist), Carlos “DJ Sol*Los” Juarez (DJ/Sampler), Stephen “S Dot” Bonilla (Drums), and Santos “Sandman” Johnson (Bass). The Band Nerds’ sound is a unique take on the nu metal experience, as it creatively blends elements of jazz, metal, electronic, rap, and rock music.

They are Deftones meets Outkast, weaving the former’s melodic approach to hard rock with the latter’s eclectic style of hip hop to create a unique tapestry of sound, allowing their music to appeal to a variety of individuals with a range of life experiences. Their lyrics tackle the real-life perspective of middle class minorities, discussing relationships, racism, and poverty; they also provide a motivational and relatable commentary.

The infectious energy on stage during a Band Nerds performance urges you to jump up and down and whip your hair back and forth, all the while screaming along to songs like “I Could Change” and “Whore.” “I Could Change” is an introspective song about feeling hopeless and stuck when your life hasn’t panned out the way you expected, and “Whore” is an all too familiar ode to being burned in a relationship and seeking non-committal relationships while nurturing your wounded soul.

We Are Band Nerds’ album, Forget Me Nots, hits the shelves everywhere on February 23, 2018, via Pavement Entertainment.

, , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *