Letrick Olson (feat. Kenny Olson, Aaron Letrick) Releases New Single “Willow” + Official Music Video

todayMay 2, 2023 243

share close
letrick olson

Detroit Super Group, Letrick Olson, released their new single “Willow” to all major platforms via Detroit Digital.

The 2023 Detroit Music Awards premiered the music video on Sunday April 23, 2023. WATCH the video here:

Stream/Download “Willow” HERE


LETRICK OLSON is comprised of singer/songwriter Aaron Letrick (LetricKramer, House of Usher), legendary Guitarist Kenny Olson (Kid Rock, Experience Hendrix), Keyboardist Jimmie Bones (Kid Rock), Drummer Jason Hartless (Ted Nugent) and Bassist Kevin Chown (Tarja, Sebastian Bach, Chad Smith’s BombasticMeatbats).

The collaboration is the culmination of decades of friendship and musical intermingling. Having been friends forever, Letrick and Olson always wanted to work together, but Kenny’s music career took off and Letrick moved to New York for a 10 year stint as a resident DJ with legendary Adult Entertainment staple, Scores, of Howard Stern fame.

Years later they are both back in Detroit and making music together.

Letrick and Chown had an early 90’s hairband. Bones and Olson are founding members of The Twisted Brown Trucker Band of Kid Rock fame with Bones appearing on Letrick’s Born in Detroit album. Letrick and Hartless are both Fraser, MI, boys. They’ve all known Hartless since he started playing drums around town as a kid.

As you can see, it’s a Detroit thing.

The band’s first release was a Detroit style cover of Led Zeppelin’s “Thank You” in 2020.

On March 27, 2022, Letrick was struck by tragedy. In an alcohol related car accident, he lost his love, Willow, his raven haired, hazel eyed beauty. Devastated, he found himself at the one place where things made sense. His piano. The writing of the song served as his therapy and salvation. With help from Olson, Bones, Hartless and Chown the result is a hauntingly beautiful, emotional ode to Willow.

The song “WILLOW” is produced by Aaron Letrick with additional production by Kenny Olson and Grammy winner Chuck Alkazian(Chris Cornell) at Pearl Sound Studios. It was mixed and mastered by Grammy Nominated Jacob Hanson (Volebeat) at Hanson Studios in Denmark. Engineered by Aaron Letrick and Silvio Ciccone.

For More Information Please Visit:

Official Website




Written by: Road Dog

Rate it

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply